Testimonials

Testimonials

– Stephen from US

The Beijing Language and Culture University Chinese teacher training program is the most professional online program I have participated in. The professors possess a high degree of professionalism with well-organized course content, clear and detailed narratives, and very methodically prepared course materials. Audio and video are amongst the highest quality as well. As a working student, such online courses are the best fit for me. All the videos have transcripts that can be viewed multiple times and with transcripts that are available for download. In terms of the exams, I like the way the students are able to receive immediate feedback after submission. I am also impressed by the professor’s teaching concepts, particularly the way they advocate a free-will environment during class. I found the lecturers excellent, sharing comprehensive and profound understanding in contemporary teaching methodology, all of which are encompassed in the professor’s teaching styles. It gives me hope for the future development of China.


– Andres from Ecuador

I was completely fascinated by the beauty of Chinese characters when I first experienced Chinese. Although Chinese is not an easy language to learn, I felt a huge passion for it and I progressed quickly. During my one-year study in China, I fell deeply in love with the Chinese language and its culture. My dream is to open my own Chinese school in my hometown one day to enable more people the opportunity to learn Chinese and understand contemporary China. I have a full time job and it makes it hard for me to study on campus. I was happy to find this 100% online Chinese teacher training program provided by Beijing Language and Culture University. I registered for the program without any hesitation. I am very grateful for this program since it gives me the chance to realize my own dream.


– Mo Hu from UK

I personally feel that this program is very reasonable in terms of time management. For most working students, it is really convenient that students are allowed to study at their own pace towards certification completion. Second, the practicality of the course contents are ideal, from basic theory to classroom teaching methods. For a novice, the course provides a good entry point and progression. For experienced teachers, this program would be a great opportunity for self-improvement and advancement.


– Rong Kruckner from US

The course Chinese Culture and Intercultural Communication taught by Professor Cheng has a very rich, interesting and well-structured content. It gave lots of knowledge to utilize during my future Chinese teaching career. Although I’m not a painter, I really like Chinese ink paintings and Western paintings. I often visit art museums but never compared or contrasted the paintings between east and west. Professor Cheng's detailed explanation on this topic gave me the perspective to compare and understand that the differences between Chinese and Western paintings are a result of the differences in cultures. With more cultural exchanges and developments between east and west, along with an increasing number of international marriages, cross-cultural communication should be brought into more of a spotlight. Cross-cultural conflict in real life is inevitable, just as Professor Cheng says, it requires more respect, understanding, tolerance and cross-cultural knowledge.


– Yinshi in Netherlands

I am a certified translator of the Dutch government. In my spare time I’d like to teach Chinese. In order to raise my degree of professionalism for this Chinese teacher position and not have to travel to China to study, I decided to join BLCU’s ICTP program. I found the course "modern educational technology and applications pf digital resources" really interesting and I’m also impressed by my professor’s slow-paced progressive form of course delivery. I probably have stayed in Europe too long and never realized that technology and the application of digital resources is so advanced in China. In addition, I am learning Chinese language teacher training courses not only for myself but also for my daughter who was born in Europe. I hope I can teach her more effectively after this program. I plan to send her to China to study for a couple of years.


– Lin Lin from China

I am a high school English teacher. When I was a college student majoring in Chinese, I bought "Introduction to TCFL" written by Professor Xun Liu. I did not expect that one day I would have the opportunity to listen to his lecture and in an online format. I was really excited! As I followed his lecture videos while reading his book, I noticed that Professor Liu added many supplementary materials in his videos. I learned a lot and at the same time felt really moved by Professor Liu’s sincerity and commitment to his profession. As a young teacher, I have admiration for other teachers, to teach and learn at the same time.


– Ting Huang from Greece

I am working on Chinese language teaching in Athens, Greece. I was really pleased to learn about the Chinese Teacher Training Program at Beijing Language and Culture University and to see Professor Xun Liu in the video. I’ve been using Professor Liu’s "New Practical Chinese Reader" for over a year. I love it! This textbook contains comprehensive, detailed and systematic explanations of the various aspects of the Chinese language. I strive to continue to learn, and hope that with Professor Liu's teachings, I’ll build a deeper understanding of the Chinese language.

Request more information

Online International Chinese Teacher Training Program (ICTP)

Personal Information
All fields required.
Or call +1 469-465-9598 (Tolled US, International)

By submitting this information form, I give express consent for BLCU to email, text or call me, including through the use of an automated dialer or pre-recorded voice,and will abide by China's laws and BLCU’s regulations.

Our Scope

BLCU has trained over 150,000 foreign students, representing 176 regions, who are now proficient in Chinese language and culture. With cooperative relationships in over 280 universities and educational institutions in 50 countries, BLCU is often called the "Little United Nations".

Our Mission

Our mission is to provide high-quality Chinese language courses and teacher training courses via classical methodology and modern education technologies for both native and native speakers and help them to gain a new perspective of seeing themselves and the world.

Your Opportunity

If you would like to seize one of the most important academic opportunities of our generation - teaching Chinese language and culture in your country - earn your certificate in the Online International Chinese Teacher Training Program.

学员见证

Testimonial

Stephen from US

北京语言大学的汉语教师培训课程是我参加过的专业的在线课程。教授们的专业水准非常高,准备周全,讲解素质很棒,课程内容布置得很系统,视频音频质量很好。作为一名在职学习者来讲,这样的在线课程很适合我。我欣赏能够重复观看教学视频还有视频的讲义的文本概括。有关测验,我也欣赏能够尝试几次而且交卷后能够立即得到回馈。 我也非常赞叹老师的教学观念,尤其是老师倡导的民主课堂理念。我发现讲课的老师们都非常优秀,对现今教学理念有全面且细致的了解,并且体现在老师的风格里头。这让我对中国未来的发展抱有希望。


Andres from Ecuador

第一次接触汉语,我就被汉字之美完全迷住了。虽然汉语并不好学,但是在巨大的学习热情鼓舞下,我的汉语进步非常快,我曾经到中国留学一年,深深的爱上了汉语和中华文化,我的梦想是在家乡开一家属于自己的汉语学校,让更多的人有机会学习汉语,了解当代中国。由于平时要工作,我不能到学校全天学习。一个偶然的机会,我发现了北京语言大学提供的远程汉语教师培训项目,我当时就毫不犹豫的报了名。我非常感谢这个项目,他让我有机会去实现自己的职业梦想。


Mo Hu from UK

我个人感觉这个项目时间安排方面比较合理,对于大多数非全职学习者,可以利用空闲时间每天完成一定进度,最终一门一门完成全部课程。其次,课程内容设置比较实用,从基础理论到课堂教学方法,对于像我这样的新手,是一个很好的进入过程,对于正在从事汉语教育的工作者,是一个检查提高的过程。


Rong Kruckner from US

中国文化与跨文化交际课的程教授的录像授课条理很清晰,内容丰富、有趣、有味,使我学到了很多对今后教学中国文化很丰富的内容和提材。我本人虽然并不很懂绘画,可我很喜欢中国的水墨画和西洋油画,我经常旅游参观了很多的艺术博物馆,但我从来没有将中西艺术比较,经程教授的讲解,使我很清楚地了解到中西文化背景不同造成了中西艺术的差异。随着国与国之间的交流和发展,越来越多的跨国际的婚姻,跨文化交际应该是备受关注的。在实际生活中跨文化的冲突也是不可避免的,所以就像程教授所说需要更多的尊重、理解、宽容和学习跨文化知识。


Yinshi in Netherlands

我是荷兰政府认可的司法翻译,兼职教中文,我想把教中文的工作做得更专业点,但是没有时间回中国深造。参加了北京语言大学远程汉语教师培训项目后,我发觉《现代教育技术与数字化资源应用》这门课的内容非常震撼,老师慢条斯理的讲课方式也很有意思。可能是我在欧洲呆久了,不知道中国国内在数字化汉语教学领域有这么先进、这么好的研究。另外,我学习汉语教师培训课程不仅为我自己,还为了我在欧洲出生的女儿更好的学习汉语,她将来长大到国内读一两年书是必然的也是必须的。


Lin Lin from China

我是高中英语教师。我本科读的是中文系,那时候就买了刘珣老师的《对外汉语教学引论》,没想到能有机会听刘老师亲自讲课,着实很激动!!我一边看书一边看老师的讲课视频,发现老师在讲课的过程中有很多对教材内容的增补,我觉得不仅学习收获很大,而且也很感动,老师对教学、学术非常严谨,对学生非常认真负责。作为一名年轻教师,我非常钦佩老师,同时也会在教学中向老师学习!


Ting Huang from Greece

我在希腊雅典从事汉语教学的工作。很荣幸能遇到北京语言大学远程汉语教师培训项目,终于在视频中见到刘珣老师本人,我在教学中使用刘老师编写的《新实用汉语课本》已经有一年多的时间了,非常喜欢!这个教材全面、细致且系统地讲解了汉语的各个方面。我还在不断地学习中,希望在刘老师的教导下,有更进一步地提高,对对外汉语教学有更深入的理解。

获取更多信息

国际汉语教师培训在线课程 (ICTP)

个人资料
所有栏目均必填。
或致电 +1 469-465-9598 (美国与国际收费电话)

提交本信息表即表明本人明确同意北京语言大学可向本人发送电子邮件、短信或拨打电话,包括通过使用自动拨号器或预先录制的语音联系本人,并且同意遵守中国法律和北京语言大学规章制度。

我们的影响范围

北京语言大学已经为世界上 176 个国家和地区培养了 150,000 多名精通中文,熟知中国文化的外国留学生。 我们国际化的教师队伍拥有 700 多名教育工作者,因其与世界各地 50 个国家和地区的 280 家大学和教育机构的紧密合作关系而被称为“小联合国”。

我们的使命

我们的使命是通过结合传统方法与现代教育技术,为外国人和本国人提供高质量的汉语课程及教师培训课程,同时帮助他们从新的角度看待自己和世界。

您的机会

在您的国家教授汉语和中华文化是我们这一代人重要的学术机会之一,想要抓住这一机会,就来参加国际汉语教师培训在线课程来获取您的证书吧!